Database
Description
How to Access
FirstSearch provides access to several different databases:

    * WORLDCAT contains over 46 million records of books available in libraries worldwide.
    * ERIC (indexes & abstract journal articles & reports in education)
    * MEDLINE (indexes & abstracts of over 3,500 professional journals in medicine, dentistry, and nursing)
    * US government publications
    * World Almanac and Book of Facts
    * World Almanac of U.S. Politics
    * World Almanac for kids

Call the library at 247-2611
Electric Library provides full-text access to a wide variety of material (updated daily by satellite), including:

    * Articles from over 500 magazine and journal articles
    * Articles from over 100 newspapers
    * Wire service stories
    * Television and radio transcripts
    * Photographs
    * Maps
    * Over 150 reference books

Call the library at 247-2611
Wilson OmniFile is a 100% full-text database that provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles from over 1,300 magazines and journals dating back to January 1994.  It includes reviews, recipes, do-it-yourself works, interviews, speeches, poems, and short stories.

Call the library at 247-2611
Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated contains more than 46,000 biographies (with  20,000 photos of the subjects) searchable by name, profession, gender, date of birth or death, race/ethnicity, and keyword.

Call the library at 247-2611
Kiplinger Business Forecasts is based on The Kiplinger Letter, and gives you the same concise, authoritative business forecasts and expert advice that make The Kiplinger Letter the most widely read business outlook letter in the U.S.  But Kiplinger Business Forecasts also gives you hypertext links to expanded forecasts, source material, and further background detail:  additional advice and guidance on how there forecasts can help you profit or protect your interests; and interactive e-mail access to the Kiplinger Editors for personal answers to your business questions.

Call the library at 247-2611
netLibrary is the world's premier provider of eBooks (electronic books).  The term eBook applies to published materials, such as reference books, scholarly monographs, and consumer books that have been converted into digital format for electronic distribution. netLibrary eBooks are much more powerful than traditional books. eBooks are available twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week - from any location in the world, with additional features such as a dictionary, index, and easy keyword search ability.  We can help you set up an account that you can access from the library or any internet access in the world.

Learn more about eBooks at the Morrill Library
Books in Print with Reviews provides access to over 3.5 million records.  The database includes information from:

    * Books in print
    * Books out-of-print
    * Children's books in print
    * Forthcoming books
    * Bowker's publisher authority database
    * Bowker's complete video directory
    * Words on cassette

Available in the library only
Morrill Public Library is happy to bring you a wealth of information through the databases below.  They are funded by the Nebraska Legislature and provided by the Nebraska Library Commission.

For more information about these databases, please call the library at 247-2611